The newcomer award

Winner: Playwright Julian Karenga 

This year's newcomer is a playwright and has written many new, good texts for theater, and is described as one of our up and coming new playwrights! The jury notes that the winner is brave and good.


  • Lost and Found productions
  • Colonel Krebs and the hunt for the fortress sword
  • Kompani Morell - FORELSKA!
  • Room for Dance UNG
  • Christina R. Søhol. Producer and drama educator
  • StrømmeTeateret
  • Actor Serhat Yildirim, Unge Viken teater
  • Madam Pysj 
  • Wrong Theater
  • ASFALTPULS - Paranoia as hell at sunset, Mine and the gang

Funniest tour story

Winner: Star Wårs (with Å), Madam Pysj:

The jury notes that the winning story depicts a somewhat typical encounter between artists who come to the school and the people there. The jury had a good laugh. Although the story is the travelers' observation, it shows that in a world of differences, different is not always better or worse, just different.


  • Unge Viken teater, Everything we don't say
  • Voff! Art! Sagliocco Ensemble

Best feedback  

Winner: #ME&U, Room for Dance

This year's feedback is a beautiful story where the jury notes that the performance has not only moved, but also inspired action for some.


  • Everything we don't say, Unge Viken teater
  • All clear, Company TO
  • Into the unknown, Erler teaterkompani
  • Voff! Art, Sagliocco Ensemble
  • Fabelflakseren, Unge Viken
  • View, Katma
  • Kaino's song, Teater Grimsborken 
  • Star Wårs (with Å), Madam Pysj
  • Fendelhorgen's Flock, Robsrud & DeaN
  • You and me and we two, Dance and tones. Peter Lodwick and Marit Krogeide
  • Brothers and Sisters, NIE

The cable puller award

Winner: Kristjan Belgau 

The jury has chosen this year's cable puller because the winner has been involved in a lot of things over many years, is dedicated to the field and receives excellent praise.


  • Bjørn Tore Grøntvedt
  • Jarl Flaatenbjørk Company
  • Andreas Humlekjær, Madam Pysj
  • Lars August Jørgensen, Madam Pysj
  • Einar Thorbjørnsen, technical manager, DKS Viken

Partner at home alone award 

Winner: Eirin Schou Fævelen and Andreas Humlekjær, Madam Pysj 

This year's Partner at Home Alone Award winners are not one, but two winners, nominated separately and a fun continuation of last year's winning story.


  • Naoko Robsrud
  • Shujun Cai

Award for good hospitality 

Winner: cultural contact Ingvild Silje Pettersen, at Rana ungdomsskole

The winner of good hosting is praised for the work that has been done and continues to be done. They point out the great interest, ability to persevere, desire for knowledge, and the award winner is described as a rare, excellent product! The jury emphasizes that the Cultural Contacts are the most important hosts in the context of DKS.


  • Rådhusteatret in Kongsvinger v/ Stig Fonås
  • Room for Dance
  • Jofrid Sørskog, tour operator in Oppland / Innlandet County Council
  • Black Box theater
  • Monica Leander, DKS Viken 

Sustainability hero of the year

Winner: Østfold International Theater, G. Bistaki - Bel Horizon

This year, the prize is awarded to a short-lived collaborative project between the local population and performing artists, and has a clear reuse profile.

For the project, hundreds of ceramic pots were collected from the local population and used for scenography, juggling and absurd tableaux in the disused power plant on site. 


  • NIE
  • Meg Mills. Set and costume designer
  • Jenny Hilmo Teig and Berit Haltvik With
  • Scenographer and costume designer Silje Sandodden Kise

Most accessible of the year

Winner: Mine Nilay Yalcin; Culpa and Sirkus Grønland

This year's Most Accessible wants to reach people with theater where they least expect it, and during the pandemic has premiered two performances that did not turn out as originally intended. The jury emphasizes that the winner of the Most Accessible of the Year award is conscious of accessibility and reaching out to the audience where they are.


  • Takeaway, Grøntved/Bjørke
  • The Sausage Thief, Flaatenbjørk Company 
  • NIE
  • StrømmeTeateret
  • View,Katma
  • Bakeriet, Katma and puppet theater in Nordland

Open class 

Winner: Nordland Puppet Theater 

The jury wants to give this award for long and faithful service, and an extra thumbs up for letting performers outside their own art and professional field participate during the pandemic. They are nominated because they are a factory for the development of performing arts productions for children and young people, lifting and developing puppetry as an expression.


  • Konstellasjonen Teaterkompani
  • Egil Ovesen, Rogaland DKS
  • Jarl Flaatenbjørk 
  • Håvard Gressum Antonsen, Madam Pysj
  • Håkon Sigernes and Steppoetene with the performance "Stepp meg et dikt"
  • La Belle Dance, Scott Rodgers and Buskerud County Council 
  • NIE
  • Nils Petter Mørland, Brageteatret