We are delighted that Scenekunstbruket's nominated production "Så tag nu mina händer" by Hege Haagenrud is one of the finalists.

The jury has selected eight finalists, four schools and four productions, and one school and one production will each receive a prize of NOK 100,000. The other four nominated productions are "Asylum Seekers" by Kaja Wright Polmar and Mats Grorud, "Chillegrunn" by Hordaland County Council. "See me!" by Eivind Lentz.

This year the jury consisted of Maj Britt Andersen, Shanti Brahmachari, Ove Eide, Erling Dahl Jr. and Trond Johnsen. The award will be presented by Minister of Culture Trond Giske, CEO Axel Krogvig of Norsk Tipping and Sissel Kyrkjebø on May 26 in Bergen.